LES MOOTS

FUNK, SOUL & POP des années 70 et 80

VIDEO AVEC L' AUTORISATION D'EVOKESTUDIO.IO et SPACE 39 ART BAR & MARTINI LOUNGE

LES VIDÉOS DES MOOTS

DARRELL NOIX

BATTERIE, CYMBALES, SAMPLES, LOOPS, SOUND FX, PAS DE VOIX, IMPROV

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

darrellnutt.com

MAT BAXLEY

ARP ODESSEY, MINIMOOG, RHODES, B3, EFFETS, VOCODER, VOIX, IMPROV

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

mootbooxle.com

À PROPOS DES MOOTS

THE MOOTS est un duo musical américain originaire de la côte du golfe de Floride. Le groupe a été formé début 2019 par le multi-instrumentiste Matt Baxley et le batteur de session Darrell Nutt.

Habitués de la scène musicale locale, Matt Baxley et Darrell Nutt ont uni leurs forces pour former THE MOOTS. Leurs sets d'improvisation musicale créative et leur fusion distinctive de funk, de soul et de musique pop ont créé un buzz local et suscité un culte musical dans le sud-ouest de la Floride.

Comment THE MOOTS a-t-il obtenu son nom ? Matt Baxley a commencé à publier des vidéos de synthétiseur sur YouTube dès le début de l'existence des chaînes sous le pseudonyme MOOT BOOXLÉ. Au moment de choisir un nom de groupe, Matt et Darrell ont emprunté à YouTube, alias Matt, tout en rendant hommage au groupe funky Tonight Show de Jimmy Fallon, The Roots.

Un aspect unique d'un spectacle MOOTS est l'instrumentation. Il y a tellement de sons différents venant de seulement deux musiciens. Matt joue des synthétiseurs Mini Moog et ARP Odyssey, des sons de clavier Rhodes et B3, du vocodeur vocal et de nombreux effets de délai et de modulation. Il est également le chanteur soul du groupe avec un style et une gamme qui ressemblent à n'importe quel chanteur pop d'aujourd'hui. Darrell ne se contente pas de jouer de la batterie, il déclenche des boucles et des samples qui peuvent enflammer les étincelles pour un moment d'improvisation musicale.

Lorsque THE MOOTS se produit, chaque spectacle contient un « twist » sur des chansons classiques comme « Higher Ground » et « Signed, Sealed, Delivered » de Stevie Wonder. Des chansons de Luther Vandross, P-Funk, Steely Dan, Hall & Oates et Gary Wright sont également sur leur setlist, mais ce qui ressort pour la plupart des fans, ce sont les moments d'improvisation musicale. Qu'ils improvisent avec leurs propres idées ou suivent les suggestions du public, LES MOOTS créent de nouvelles compositions « sur place » et l'énergie créative est électrisante !

Matt Baxley est le claviériste et le chanteur de nombreux groupes du sud-ouest de la Floride et a produit de la musique pour des auteurs-compositeurs locaux et nationaux. Il est originaire du Tennessee.

Darrell Nutt est batteur pour plusieurs groupes dans le sud de la Floride ainsi qu'un producteur de musique et réalisateur vidéo. Originaire de Buffalo, NY, Darrell s'est installé dans le sud-ouest de la Floride en 1995 après de nombreuses années de tournée mondiale avec des artistes country et rock.


THE MOOTS travaille actuellement sur son premier EP.

LES PHOTOS DES MOOTS
The MOOTS Space 39 behind
The MOOTS Space 39 behind

press to zoom
The MOOTS Space 39 Matt
The MOOTS Space 39 Matt

press to zoom
The MOOTS Space 39
The MOOTS Space 39

press to zoom
The MOOTS Space 39 behind
The MOOTS Space 39 behind

press to zoom
1/25

THEMOOTS

70s & 80s FUNK, SOUL & POP

MATT BAXLEY

ARP ODESSEY, MINIMOOG, RHODES, B3, EFFECTS, VOCODER, VOCALS, IMPROV

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

mootbooxle.com

DARRELL NUTT

DRUMS, CYMBALS, SAMPLES, LOOPS, SOUND FX, NO VOCALS, IMPROV

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

darrellnutt.com

THE MOOTS VIDEOS
ABOUT THE MOOTS

THE MOOTS is an American musical duo that originates from The Florida Gulf Coast. The band was formed in early 2019 by multi-instrumentalist Matt Baxley and session drummer Darrell Nutt. 
 

No strangers to the local live music scene, Matt Baxley and Darrell Nutt have joined forces to form THE MOOTS. Their creative musical improv sets and distinctive fusion of funk, soul, & pop music have created a local buzz and garnered a musical cult following in the Southwest Florida Area. 
 

How did THE MOOTS get their name? Matt Baxley started posting synthesizer videos on YouTube early in the channels existence under the pseudonym MOOT BOOXLÉ. When deciding on a band name, Matt and Darrell borrowed from Matt’s YouTube aka while paying homage to Jimmy Fallon’s funky Tonight Show band The Roots.
 

One unique aspect of a MOOTS show is the instrumentation. There are so many different sounds coming from just two musicians. Matt plays Mini Moog and ARP Odyssey synthesizers, Rhodes and B3 keyboard sounds, voice vocoder, and many delay and modulation effects. He is also the soulful vocalist of the group with a style and range that parallels any pop singer today. Darrell doesn’t just play the drums, he triggers loops and samples that can ignite the sparks for a musical improv moment. 
 

When THE MOOTS perform, each show contains a “twist” on classic songs like “Higher Ground” and “Signed, Sealed, Delivered” by Stevie Wonder. Songs by Luther Vandross, P-Funk, Steely Dan, Hall & Oates, and Gary Wright are also on their setlist, but what stands out for most fans are the musical improv moments. Whether they improvise with their own ideas or take audience suggestions, THE MOOTS create new compositions “on the spot” and the creative energy is electrifying!
 

Matt Baxley is the keyboardist and vocalist for many Southwest Florida groups and has produced music for local and national songwriters. He is originally from Tennessee.

Darrell Nutt is a drummer for several acts in South Florida as well as a music producer and video director. Originally from Buffalo, NY, Darrell settled in Southwest Florida in 1995 after many years of touring globally with Country and Rock artists.


THE MOOTS are currently working on their debut EP. 
 

THE MOOTS PHOTOS
DARRELL NUTT
Youtube-Logo-White_edited.png

Darrell has been a session drummer, producer and mix engineer for over 25 years. He has  provided high quality Drum Tracks, Loops and Samples for clients around the world from his studio in Southwest Florida. He feels very fortunate to have recorded or performed with members of Steely Dan, AC/DC, Goo Goo Dolls, YES, The Moody Blues, Bad Company and Parliament Funkadelic. In the 1990s, Darrell toured Internationally with country music artists and appeared on National TV shows. Today, Darrell balances his time directing music videos, producing music for singer songwriters and creating drum related products.

MORE ABOUT DARRELL >

SoundBetter_300_white.png
amedia-white-logo.png
CYMBALS
goodwood.png
DRUMSTICKS

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

© 2021 Darrell Nutt dba/DEFINITION MEDIA    Terms & Conditions | Return Refund Policy.

Yamaha_Drums-logo-2DD9378A27-seeklogo.co